Board of Governors

FDU Alumni Association

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is the governing body of the Fairleigh Dickinson University Alumni Association. The Board functions as a liaison between the university and the only permanent constituency that the University has – it’s more than 120,000 alumni.

The President of the Board of Governors is an ex-officio member of the University's Board of Trustees. All members of the Board of Governors participate annually in the Fund for FDU. The term of each Board member is three years, with new members nominated  each May. The Board is governed by bylaws, which can be found here. Appendices can be found here.

The Board's network of standing and ad hoc committees is active in many areas of alumni programming, is aligned with the Office if Alumni Relations, and works closely with the Development Office.

Board members volunteer for many University-wide events and programs, such as panel discussions, scholarship interviews, career networking events and admissions open houses. The Board members are available for mentoring and guest lectures, or whenever there is a need to provide a positive role model for today’s FDU students and their parents.

Among its members are alumni from a wide array of undergraduate and graduate programs of both New Jersey campuses, as well as the former campus in Rutherford. In addition to its alumni members, each year the Board of Governors welcomes two student representatives, one from each campus, to attend its meetings and participate in the work of the alumni committees.

Officers

Debra V. Jones, MS'95, President
Email: debjones@alumni.fdu.edu
Paul C. Manz, MPA'94, Executive Vice President; Chair, Board Development Committee; Chair, Nominating Committee
Email: manz@alumni.fdu.edu
Lorren L. A. Cargill, BA'06, Vice President, Marketing Communications and Events Committee; Chair, Alumni Awards Committee
Email: lcargill@alumni.fdu.edu
Patrick J. Maguire, BA'81, Vice President; Chair, Clubs and Chapters Committee
Email: pmaguire@alumni.fdu.edu

Members

Vlad Berson, BA'97
Email: fdualumni@fdu.edu
William P. Cerone, BS'05, MBA'08
Chair, Marketing Communications Committee
Email: billc@alumni.fdu.edu
Eleanor Davidson, BA'17
Email: fdualumni@fdu.edu
Michael Ramos, BA'00
Email: fdualumni@fdu.edu
Sean Stein Smith, BS'10, MS'11, MBA'12
Chair, Alumni Events Committe
Email: ssteinsmith@yahoo.com

Emeritus Members

Nick Agostino, BS'78, MS'97
Email: nick@fdu.edu
Stephen F. Bozer, MBA'06, Immediate Past President
Email: stephen.bozer@flavine.com
John Carscadden, BS'94, MBA'03
Email: jcadden@alumni.fdu.edu
Lori Lee Dickson, Esq., BA'82
Email: lorilee@alumni.fdu.edu
Steven B. Grumbach, BS'77
Email: sgrumb@alumni.fdu.edu
Wayne B. Hallard, BS'80, MBA'84
Email: wayne.b.hallard@verizon.net
Jennifer H. Hanson, BA'94, MA'97, MBA'97
Email: jhh@alumni.fdu.edu
Allan B. Igo, Jr., BS'74
Email: allanigo@gmail.com
Carol C. Knauff, MBA'78
Email: knauff@gmail.com
Bonnie Krentzman, BA'73
Email: bkrentz@alumni.fdu.edu
Warren T. Oates, Jr., BS'72, MBA'76
Email: warrent@alumni.fdu.edu
Edward M. Puzio, BS'82
Email: epuzio@alumni.fdu.edu
Barbara J. Stewart
Email: barbara414_stewart@alumni.fdu.edu

Student Representatives

Helena Chiappa (Class of 2020)
Co-Student Representative, Florham Campus
Cassandra Laman (Class of 2021)
Co-Student Representative, Metropolitan Campus
Camila Correa Neves (Class of 2020)
Co-Student Representative, Metropolitan Campus
Cassidy Santorelli
Co-Student Representative, Florham Campus>

Ex-Officio

Kenneth Lam, Executive Director, Office of Alumni Relations and Development
Email: kenneth_lam@fdu.edu
Jobin Mojtabavi, Director, Student Services, FDU Vancouver Campus
Email: jobin@fdu.edu